Saturday, 3 April 2010


It is never too late to find out interesting things even about something that is going to be history, soon.

Every EURO coin has a national side; an EURO banknote does not, but you can still find out, which of the EURO countries printed it. Was that done to allow for a cheap exit?

M stands for Portugal, S for Italy, T for Ireland, Y for Greece and V for Spain. May be it makes sense to check what you have and get as the EUROs of those countries might soon be traded separatelly and most probably at a fraction of the likes of X (Germany), U (France) or P (Netherlands) which will make it easy to lead us down the garden path.

The letter "J" was set aside for notes printed by the U.K. - I wonder whether we will ever have to watch out for those?!

Carpe diem!


Post a Comment